Power consumption

A user from 4PDA.ru measured the power consumption of the MiniX with the August firmware.
Off means when the led is red.

Off/standby – 10mA
Boot – 220-380mA
Android logo booting – 450mA
Idle(home screen) – 340-390mA
Mouse connected – 420mA
Mouse pointer move – 550-580mA
Interactive governer idle – 200-260mA
Video streaming from ex.ua app 300-500mA (maybe depends on FPS)
GTA3 with joystick connected – 550mA
Angry Birds – 590mA
Standby with interactive governer – 40mA
Standby default governer fantasy – 330mA

4 thoughts on “Power consumption

  1. Hi, which August firmware are you talking about? Is it for the MiniX Plus H24? Where I can get it? Thank you for your great work! Cheers!

  2. I believe everythikng said made a bunch of sense.
    However, what about this? what if you were tto create a awesome post title?
    I am not saying your content isn’tsolid., however what if you
    added something that grabbed people’s attention? I mean Power consumption | MiniX Android is a little boring.
    You ought to look at Yahoo’s front page and watch how they write news headlines to grab viewers tto click.
    You might add a video or a pic or two to
    grab readers excited about wgat you’ve got to say. Just my opinion,
    it would bring your posts a little livelier.

    • Hello Lisette,

      Thanks for this reply. Yeah I could post a lot more. But without proper testing equipment I cannot measure the power consumption myself. So that’s why I copied it from another site. If you have any suggestions for full stories I can post about his machine, I am open for any tips.

      Thanks.

Leave a Reply

